P.S. I Love Me: Day 11

11. List your favorite things.

We’re almost there! I decided to choose a fun prompt for our second to last P.S. I Love Me challenge. Our world is big and as we go on with our busy lives from day to day, we pick up on the small things –or even the big ones!– that we love. In no particular order, these are a few of my favorite things

  • laughter
  • that cold, smoky smell of winter
  • cranberry juice
  • the warmth of a hot drink in your hands
  • having meals with friends or family
  • babies
  • sitting curled up in a blanket
  • that feeling when you have a really, incredibly long and tiring day and you just crash into bed and fall asleep immediately
  • standing ovations
  • hugs
  • the satisfaction of turning your alarm off and going back to bed
  • the sound of rain pattering against the windows or on the roof
  • fall colors
  • cheesecake
  • the smell of my mom’s shrimp biryani
  • star gazing
  • family movie nights
  • when someone is really excited to see you
  • running around in the rain (and ideally not getting sick after)
  • when my dad walks by behind me and squeezes my shoulders
  • art museums
  • road trips
  • when someone leans their head on your shoulder and you lean back
  • holding hands
  • pillow forts (yes I am absolutely a child on the inside)
  • long, hot showers

Hone your inner Julie Andrews and let me know what some of your favorite things are in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

